Airport Board

The Airport Board was created on December 18, 1990, with Resolution 201-90 and revised on February 6, 2001 by Resolution 14-01. The purpose of this board is to seek both general and technical citizen input and assistance in airport functions, provide and encourage visionary planning and strong leadership for the airport, and assist the City Council in matters pertaining to the operation, improvement, extension, and maintenance of the airport and other related facilities, property and easements.


Terry Gulley, Interim Staff Contact, 575-8228


Staggered five-year terms, ending December 31. No member shall be eligible to serve more than two consecutive full terms.


The Board shall be comprised of seven citizens who are qualified residents of the City of Fayetteville as follows:

  • Mayor, member ex officio
  • Two members must hold FAA pilot or appropriate aeronautical ratings
  • Two members with appropriate aeronautical experience or interest
  • One member from the Fayetteville business community
  • One member from the University of Arkansas
  • One member at large


Vacancies on the Board are filled by appointment from the governing body of the City.  The Airport Board Chair or an appointed representative shall be available to advise in the appointment process.

Public Notification

Meetings are published by the City Clerk on the weekly meetings list which is distributed to the media representatives with press boxes in the City Clerk office and released via the Internet on the City's web site

Meeting Times

Regular meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month at 1:30 p.m. at the Fayetteville Executive Airport Conference Room.

City of Fayetteville Appointees

Position Name Address Phone Terms
Aeronautical Rick Bailey 1700 S. Finger Road, Fayetteville, AR, 72701-8104 (479) 575-9369 01/01/2011 thru 12/31/2015
Aeronautical Bill Corley 80 West Lafayette St., Fayetteville, AR 72701 (479) 582-5282 01/03/2012 thru 12/31/2016
Pilot Joshua Mahony 955 East Peel Street, Fayetteville, AR 72703 (479) 466-3052 04/01/2011 thru 12/31/2018
Pilot Avon Haury 74 East Cydnee, Fayetteville, AR 72703 (479) 387-0135 01/01/2015 thru 12/31/2017
Business Darryl S. Riddell 2882 S. Country Club Dr., Fayetteville, AR 72701 (870) 995-1323 01/01/2014 thru 12/31/2018
University of Arkansas Ken Haxel 4556 W. New Bridge Rd., Fayetteville, AR 72704 (479) 443-0519 01/03/2012 thru 12/31/2016
Member-at-Large Margaret (Marty) Goff Burggraf 517 E. Prospect, Fayetteville, AR 72701 (479) 530-0702 01/01/2013 thru 12/17/2017
Ex-Officio Mayor Lioneld Jordan 113 West Mountain, Fayetteville, AR 72701 (479) 575-8330 01/01/2009 thru Indefinitely