Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport Authority

The Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport Authority was created November 6, 1990 as Resolution 179-90 by the cities of Fayetteville, Springdale, Bentonville, Rogers, and Siloam Springs, and Washington and Benton counties. The purpose of the Authority shall be to construct, maintain, and operate a regional airport and such auxiliary services and facilities as may be deemed desirable.


Scott Van Laningham

NWA Regional Airport

(479) 205-1000


Staggered six-year terms.


The Authority shall consist of 14 members as follows:

  • Two members from Fayetteville
  • Two members from Springdale
  • Two members from Bentonville
  • Two members from Rogers
  • Two members from Siloam Springs
  • Two members from Washington County
  • Two members from Benton County


The Fayetteville member vacancies are filled by appointment from the governing body of the City.

Public Notification

Notice of meetings is faxed to area media for public release.

Meeting Times

Scheduled as needed.

City of Fayetteville Appointees

Position Name Address Phone Terms
Mike Johnson 324 N. Olive Ave., Fayetteville, AR 72701 (479) 582-2443 10/01/2008 thru 12/31/2014
Tim McCarley 2441 N. Hampton Court, Fayetteville, AR 72703 (479) 466-3122 01/01/09 thru 12/31/2014