Planning Commission

The Planning Commission was created by Ordinance 956 on September 12, 1949 and since has been amended by Ordinance 3872, 4544, 4892 and 5023. The Planning Commission operates under the guidelines of both state statutes and Chapter 33, Article VII of the City of Fayetteville Code of Ordinances.  The Planning Commission makes recommendations to the City Council regarding zoning changes, all annexations, and conditional uses.  The Commission also makes recommendations concerning amendments or changes to the Master Street Plan, General Land Use Plan, or other comprehensive planning elements.  It also exercises final approval jurisdiction over subdivision plans and large scale development plans as well as conditional use permit applications.


Andrew Garner. Senior Planner (479) 575-8262


Staggered three-year terms, ending March 31.


The commission shall be composed of nine members. All members shall be citizens of Fayetteville, and at least two-thirds of whom shall not hold any other municipal office or appointment. No two members of the Commission shall be related by blood or marriage in the third degree, nor shall any two Commissioners have direct financial involvement. All Commissioners must disclose annually all real estate holdings in Fayetteville and the Fayetteville planning area, and any business or financial interest which could affect, or be affected by, decisions of the Commission. All Commissioners shall have a demonstrated interest, experience, or expertise in land use planning.


Vacancies are filled by appointment from the governing body of the City.

Public Notification

A weekly meetings list is prepared by the City Clerk office which is distributed to the press and posted on the City’s web site:

Meeting Times

The Commission meets the second and fourth Mondays of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the City Administration Building.

Planning Commission Agendas
Planning Commission Minutes

City of Fayetteville Appointees

Position Name Address Phone Terms
Janet Selby 3340 Mt. Comfort Road, Fayetteville, AR 72704 (479) 466-9666 04/01/2014 thru 03/31/2017
Kyle Cook 1848 North Wheeler Avenue, Fayetteville, AR 72703 (479) 521-7632 04/01/2011 thru 03/31/2017
Matt Hoffman 32 East Martin Luther King Blvd., Fayetteville, AR 72701 (479) 313-6832 04/01/2015 thru 03/31/2018
Ron Autry 109 W. Poplar St., Fayetteville, AR 72703 (479) 571-0203 04/01/2013 thru 03/31/2016
Ryan Noble 1941 West Berry Street, Fayetteville, AR 72701 (479) 263-4325 04/01/2012 thru 03/31/2018
Sarah Bunch 1301 N. Viewpoint Dr., Fayetteville, AR 72701 (479) 442-0718 04/01/2010 thru 03/13/2016
Tom Brown 339 North Gregg Avenue, Fayetteville, AR 72701 (479) 521-8298 04/01/2015 thru 03/31/2018
Tracy Hoskins 1907 North Best Friend Lane, Fayetteville, AR 72704 (479) 236-6636 04/01/2010 thru 03/31/2017
William Chesser 1132 N. Oak Drive, Fayetteville, AR 72701 (479) 521-3639 04/01/2010 thru 03/31/2016