Public Facilities Board

The Residential Housing Facilities Board was established by Ordinance 2485 on November 21, 1978. It was later amended by Ordinance 2708 on March 2, 1981 changing the name to the Fayetteville Public Facilities Board.  It was then amended by Ordinance 2991 on March 20, 1984 and again on February 18, 1997 as Ordinance 4021 and is pursuant to A.C.A 14-137-108.  The Public Facilities Board is authorized to issue revenue bonds to finance residential housing, health care, and related facilities to persons of low or moderate income and for the elderly.


Jim McCord

Board Counsel

(479) 695-1134.


Staggered five-year terms.  The term shall begin on the date the appointee files an Oath of Office.


The Board consists of five persons.


Members must be nominated by a majority of the board and appointed by the mayor subject to confirmation of the governing body of the City.

Public Notification

A weekly meetings list is prepared by the City Clerk office which is distributed to the press and posted on the City’s web site:

Meeting Times

 Scheduled as needed.

City of Fayetteville Appointees

Position Name Address Phone Terms
Chairman Steve Adams 133 Hope, Fayetteville, 72701 (479) 236-7597 02/27/1997 thru 12/31/2017
Secretary Stephen Cosby 438 E. Millsap, Ste. 204, Fayetteville, 72703 (479) 442-7401 02/16/2002 thru 12/31/2015
Hugh Earnest 2260 Briarwood, Fayetteville, AR 72703 (479) 841-8549 01/01/2014 thru 12/31/2018
Phillip Taylor 1409 E. Oaks Manor, Fayetteville, 72703 (479) 442-8935 02/27/1997 thru 12/31/2016
Tommy Dewesse 2253 Golden Oaks, Fayetteville, 72703 (479) 521-5456 02/06/1997 thru 12/31/2019