Telecommunications Board

The Telecommunications Board, formerly known as the Cable Board, was created by City Ordinance 3549 on May 21, 1991.  On February 1, 2000, the Cable Board was renamed Telecommunications Board by Ordinance 4219.  On July 15, 2003, Ordinance 4504 was created to redefine the composition, officers, staffing, procedures, and the duties of the Board.  The purpose of the Telecommunications Board is to advise the City Council on telecommunication issues and to coordinate and oversee telecommunications franchise systems and use of the public rights of way designated for public access, educational, and governmental (PEG) use in the City of Fayetteville as part of the City’s telecommunication infrastructure.


Fritz Gisler, (479) 444-3438


Staggered four-year terms.


 The Board shall be composed of seven members as follows:

  • Seven members from the public-at-large with experience in any one of the following areas:

    Telecommunications infrastructure management, public policy development regarding communication and telecommunications issues, television, or other appropriate expertise. Members shall be registered voters and residents of the City of Fayetteville, and shall have resided therein for at least six months prior to their appointment.



Vacancies on the Board are filled by appointment from the governing body of the City.

Public Notification

 A weekly meetings list is prepared by the City Clerk office which is distributed to the press and posted on the City’s web site:

Meeting Times

Regular meetings are held the third Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in Room 326 at the City Administration Building.

City of Fayetteville Appointees

Position Name Address Phone Terms
Chair Alex Baldwin 1740 North Hartford Drive, Fayetteville, AR 72701 (479) 466-9437 04/01/2014 thru 06/30/2018
Dustin E. Seaton 505 North Olive Avenue, Fayetteville, AR 72701 (479) 858-1423 04/01/2014 thru 06/30/2018
Stephen Smith 340 N. Rollston, Fayetteville, AR 72701 (479) 409-7842 07/01/2011 thru 06/30/2015
Wendell R. Huggins 2808 West Meadowlark Drive, Fayetteville, AR 72704 (479) 301-1241 12/18/2013 thru 06/30/2017
Zac Tamijani 32 East Davidson, Fayetteville, AR 72701 (281) 785-1721 04/01/2015 thru 06/30/2017