Walton Arts Center Foundation, Inc. Board of Directors

The Walton Arts Center Foundation was created by an agreement between the City and the University of Arkansas to establish an endowment for the Walton Arts Center and provide income generated from the endowment to the Walton Arts Center Council for the operation, management, and maintenance of the Walton Arts Center.  The Foundation is primarily responsible for administering donations made to the Walton Arts Center Endowment Fund and ensuring that they are properly invested.


Tim Vogt

Walton Arts Center



Three-year terms, ending June 30.  All members may serve no more than two consecutive terms.


The Board of Directors shall be composed of nine directors that are appointed as follows:

  • Three directors shall be appointed by the Board of Trustees for the University of Arkansas
  • Three directors shall be appointed by the Fayetteville City Council
  • Three directors shall be jointly appointed by the Mayor of the City of Fayetteville, and the Chancellor of the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville.  Subject to the approval of the City Council and the Board of Trustees of the University of Arkansas.


City of Fayetteville appointee vacancies are filled by appointment from the governing body of the City.

Public Notification

A weekly meetings list is prepared by the City Clerk office which is distributed to the press and posted on the City’s web site: www.fayetteville-ar.gov

Meeting Times

Meetings are held two times a year at 4:00 p.m in the Walton Arts Center Administration Building.

City of Fayetteville Appointees

Position Name Address Phone Terms
Craig Shy 2275 Blue Mesa Drive, Fayetteville, AR 72703 (479) 236-1226 07/01/2014 thru 06/30/2017
Eric Sales PO Box 8674, Fayetteville, AR 72703 (479) 283-9843 07/01/2009 thru 06/30/2015
Mary Ann Greenwood PO Box 4278, Fayetteville, AR 72702 (479) 521-6651 07/01/2010 thru 06/30/2016
Mayor/Chancellor Appointee Dale Caudle PO Box 1888, Fayetteville, AR 72702 (479) 841-1228 07/05/2011 thru 06/30/2017
Mayor/Chancellor Appointee Dick Trammel PO Box 809, Rogers, AR 72757 (479) 531-4647 07/01/12 thru 06/30/15
Mayor/Chancellor Appointee Jerry Vest 5050 Northgate Rd., Rogers, AR 72758 (479) 464-1220 07/01/2010 thru 06/30/2016