Staying Informed

AccessFayetteville provides numerous ways to stay informed about your local government.


Criminal Investigation Division

The Fayetteville Police Department’s Criminal Investigation Division consists of three investigative sections:

  • Criminal Investigations Unit
  • Special Investigations Unit
  • Drug Task Force

The Criminal Investigations Unit is responsible for all criminal investigations concerning adult victims and suspects, the Special Investigations Unit is responsible for investigations of crimes committed by or against juveniles, computer related crimes, domestic violence, and issues involving the mentally ill, and the 4th Judicial District Drug Task Force handles all narcotics related crimes.  Together, these sections are responsible for conducting all of the follow-up investigations into crimes that occur within the city limits of Fayetteville.