Chief of Police and Chairman of the Fourth Judicial Drug Task Force Greg Tabor announced today the arrest of three individuals for drug charges.   

On Tuesday, December 23, 2008, detectives from the drug task force and the Bentonville Police Department conducted a joint investigation, which resulted in the execution of a search warrant at 616 South Block Street in Fayetteville, Arkansas.  During the search of the residence, approximately three pounds of marijuana, paraphernalia items, two guns and $910.00 in U.S. Currency were seized.

  Officers arrested James C. Ford, white male, age 24, of 1202 East L. Street, Russellville, for Possession of a Controlled Substance with Intent to Deliver (marijuana) and Possession of Drug Paraphernalia.  Daniel A Sandefur, white male, age 26, of 616 South Block Street, Fayetteville, for Possession of a Controlled Substance with Intent to Deliver (marijuana), Possession of Drug Paraphernalia, Simultaneous Possession of Drugs and Firearms and Grant Gillespie, white male, age 23, of 878 West Tree Drive, Collierville, Tn., for Illegal Delivery of a Controlled Substance (marijuana).

The Fourth Judicial District Drug Task Force is comprised of Fayetteville, Springdale, Prairie Grove, Lincoln, Farmington, West Fork, Greenland, Johnson, Elm Springs, Elkins Police Departments, the City of Goshen, and the Washington and Madison County Sheriff’s Offices.