Drug Task Force Seizes Marijuana Plants


Chief of Police and Chairman of the Fourth Judicial Drug Task Force Greg Tabor announced today the arrest of one individual for drug charges.           

On December 20, 2008, detectives from the drug task force executed a search warrant at 1640 S. Brooks, in Fayetteville, Arkansas.  During the search of the residence, fourteen marijuana plants were seized along with assorted grow equipment.

On February 12, 2009, Officers arrested Jeremy Downing, white male, age 35, of 1640 Brooks, Fayetteville, for Manufacturing a Controlled Substance (marijuana).

The Fourth Judicial District Drug Task Force is comprised of Fayetteville, Springdale, Prairie Grove, Lincoln, Farmington, West Fork, Greenland, Johnson, Elm Springs, Elkins Police Departments, the City of Goshen, and the Washington and Madison County Sheriff’s Offices.