re: drug task force arrests two men for marijuana possession


Chief of Police and Chairman of the Fourth Judicial Drug Task Force Greg Tabor announced today the arrest of two Missouri men for drug charges.

On Thursday, June 17, 2010, Fayetteville police officers, working with detectives with the Fourth Judicial Drug Task Force, stopped a vehicle reported to be transporting marijuana from Missouri to Fayetteville.  Upon approach of the vehicle, officers noted the strong odor of marijuana.  During a consent search of the vehicle, officers recovered approximately one pound of marijuana. 

Officers arrested Cody Lee Canady, white male, age 29 of Wheaton, Missouri, and Cody Russell Ennis, white male, age 27, of Cassville, Missouri.  Both men were arrested for Possession of a Controlled Substance with Intent to Deliver (marijuana). 

The Fourth Judicial District Drug Task Force is comprised of Fayetteville, Springdale, Prairie Grove, Lincoln, Farmington, West Fork, Greenland, Johnson, Elm Springs, Elkins Police Departments, the City of Goshen, and the Washington and Madison County Sheriff’s Offices.

This is a continuing investigation.