Chief of Police and Chairman of the Fourth Judicial District Drug Task Force Greg Tabor announced today the arrest of two individuals for possession of marijuana.  

            On Wednesday, January 20, 2013, a deputy of the Washington County Sheriff’s Office stopped a vehicle on US Highway 412 for Speeding.  A K-9 sniffed the vehicle and showed a change of behavior indicating the odor of drugs in the vehicle.  A search of the vehicle resulted in the seizure of approximately 54 pounds of marijuana and $1100 in currency.    

            Detectives arrested Scott FRETLAND, white male, age 22, of Eureka, California, and Wayne LOVEL, white male, age 34, of Eureka, California, for Possession of a Controlled Substance with Intent to Deliver (marijuana), Possession of a Controlled Substance (marijuana), and Possession of Drug Paraphernalia.

            A viewing of the items seized from the traffic stop will be today at 10:30 A.M. at the Fayetteville Police Department.   All members of the media are invited to attend.

            The Fourth Judicial District Drug Task Force is comprised of Fayetteville, Springdale, Prairie Grove, Lincoln, Farmington, West Fork, Greenland, Johnson, Elm Springs, Elkins Police Departments, the City of Goshen, and the Washington and Madison County Sheriff’s Offices.